top of page

Our School Board

The School Board is the governing body of the school. It is made up of five parent elected representatives, a school staff member and the principal. The Board of Trustees may co-opt members to ensure succession, diversity of skills and healthy community representation.

The Board is proactive in inducting new members and encourages all members to undertake training provided by the New Zealand Schools Trustee Association.


    • Employ school staff.

    • Approve the budget for all money given to the school by the government.

    • Develop and implement the school strategic plan to ensure the future success of the school.

    • Undertake Principal appraisal.

The School Board meets twice a term. Their meetings are held in the school staffroom and are advertised in our weekly newsletter.

Board Members 

Parent Representative: Stuart Cameron

Parent Representative: Amy Blaikie

Parent Representative: Brent Muir

Parent Representative: Warren Ayers

Parent Representative: Casey Eason

Parent Representative: Chase McDonald

Staff Representative: tbc

Principal: Mrs Catherine Lewis

bottom of page